How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Continental Mitsubishi is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
361 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
2015 outlander sport, 06 Feb 2019
I had a good experience with salesmen Joe Appleby, he was knowledgeable about the Outlander sport, he had overall good demeanor.... I felt he was pretty up front and honest....when ever I had a question I emailed him and he responded timely...I never felt any impatience.
4 rate
Cars.com
misskj 30 Jan 2019
I initially was not pleased with my experience with Continental Mitsubishi, but after giving them a second chance we were able to move forward with the deal and I was able to get the vehicle that I wanted and somewhat in the price range of what I wanted. It’s not a bad dealership and they do work ...hard to earn new customers business. Thanks again to the Joe Garner for his patience and professionalism during the process and Mr Botica ensuring the sale would happen. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
misskj 30 Jan 2019
I initially was not pleased with my experience with Continental Mitsubishi, but after giving them a second chance we were able to move forward with the deal and I was able to get the vehicle that I wanted and somewhat in the price range of what I wanted. It's not a bad dealership and they do work ha...rd to earn new customers business. Thanks again to the Joe Garner for his patience and professionalism during the process and Mr Botica ensuring the sale would happen. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Christine B., Chicago, IL 21 Jan 2019
SERVICE DEPT.
I took my Outlander Sport into the Service Dept last Wednesday in response to recall notice.  I guess when I did a "Yelp Check - in" it registered at this Yelp page, because Yelp then suggested a review.  I noticed that there are some reviews of the Service Dept. on this page and
... just thought I would call attention to the Yelp page "Continental Mitsubishi - Service" for additional information on the Service Dept.

BTW, I have always received GREAT service in the Service Dept. and I go into a bit more detail on the other Yelp page.

CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE
I bought my Outlander Sport here in May 2015 after browsing at different vehicles at different dealerships for nearly a year.  I originally stumbled into this dealership by "mistake" (Thank You, Universe!).  I meant to go to the Mazda dealership a bit south of this one. (They both begin with "M", you know :)

Long story slightly shorter, they were very nice and I decided to check out a few vehicles when I heard about their warranty.  I ended up stopping by here a few times during the time I was deciding exactly what vehicle I wanted to buy and always felt comfortable and not at all pressured at this dealership.

This is the sixth new car that I have purchased in my life time, so I kind of know what to expect.  My last purchase was at D'Arcy Hyundai in Joliet and I would highly recommend them if you are in the market for a Hyundai. This time around, I was in the market for the Mitsubishi Outlander Sport and I was very happy with my purchasing experience here also.  I enjoyed working out my deal with John Spatero, my salesperson, when I finally decided to purchase my vehicle.

I had picked a few cars that I liked online, printed the info about them and brought it with me for reference as I would look at the cars.  As others had mentioned, the online prices were better than the price I got - - I did not notice the "small print".  That being said, I still felt the price that I paid was fair and very reasonable.  I purchased a pretty basic model and I was impressed that my salesman did not try to talk me into a more expensive model. We worked out a trade-in price that was fair also.

I already had financing from my credit union at a very good rate when I came to purchase my vehicle.  The finance manager tried to find a better rate but could not do it.  I learned a lesson from this experience, while he was playing around, trying to get me a better deal--we were both wasting our time and my credit rate was going down!  He couldn't beat the rate my credit union offered.  My credit rate eventually went back up, but it was shocking to see it go down for a reason like this.  This is just something to keep in mind when it comes to financing.  I don't remember the credit manager's name.  He was very nice even though a bit disappointed when I decided to stick with my credit union financing.

My Outlander Sport will be four in May.  It has been one of my favorite vehicles over the years.  I don't happen to have many miles on it.  The only service it has needed was an occasional oil change, adjustment of temperature knob and a couple of recalls.  The service dept has been great and only recommends work according to the use of my vehicle and not by it's age.

My experience with this dealership - - both purchasing and servicing a vehicle - has been a very good one.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
dl 03 Sep 2018
I was impressed by both associates' knowledge & customer service. Each gentlemen was interested in providing a memorable customer experience. They seemed to listen to customer wants & concerns.
5 rate
Cars.com
dl 03 Sep 2018
I was impressed by both associates' knowledge & customer service. Each gentlemen was interested in providing a memorable customer experience. They seemed to listen to customer wants & concerns.
5 rate
DealerRater
dl 03 Sep 2018
I was impressed by both associates' knowledge & customer service. Each gentlemen was interested in providing a memorable customer experience. They seemed to listen to customer wants & concerns.
5 rate
DealerRater
MARY 22 May 2018
John Spataro has helped us purchase three cars from Continental Mitsubishi. He is knowledgeable and kind. He helps you in a manner that is not pushy or overbearing. He is an asset to the sales team at Continental. I will continue to recommend the dealership and John to my friends and family. Th...ank You Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MARY 22 May 2018
John Spataro has helped us purchase three cars from Continental Mitsubishi. He is knowledgeable and kind. He helps you in a manner that is not pushy or overbearing. He is an asset to the sales team at Continental. I will continue to recommend the dealership and John to my friends and family. Tha...nk You Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MARY 22 May 2018
John Spataro has helped us purchase three cars from Continental Mitsubishi. He is knowledgeable and kind. He helps you in a manner that is not pushy or overbearing. He is an asset to the sales team at Continental. I will continue to recommend the dealership and John to my friends and family. Th...ank You Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
New Sales, Internet Sales, and Finance